# REGULAR MEETING MINUTES AREA PLAN COMMISSION April 5, 2009

THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE AREA PLAN COMMISSION OF GRANT COUNTY was held on Monday, April 5, 2010 at 7:00 PM in a regularly scheduled meeting on the fifth floor of the Grant County Office Complex at 401 South Adams Street, Marion, Indiana. Members present: Myron Brankle, Chuck Briede, Robert Couse, Jeremy Diller, Tony Manry, Dick Trobridge, Kim Windle, John Woodmansee and John Bonham, President. Members absent: Robert Bothwell (out of town), Jim Dickey (Town Council meeting), and Jim McWhirt, Bob Monroe. Staff present: Ken Ellis, Executive Director and Brenda Harrison.

John Bonham brought the meeting to order with the Pledge of Allegiance.

John Bonham asked for approval of the December 7, 2009 minutes, if there were no corrections. **Motion:** Tony Manry moved Dick Trobridge seconded to approve the December 7, 2009 minutes as written. All members present yes; motion carried.

**New Business:** 

## **Election of Officers**

#### **President**

Motion was made by Dick Trobridge to nominate John Bonham as APC President and seconded by Tony Manry.

Motion was made by Dick Trobridge to close the nomination for APC President and seconded by Tony Manry. All members present yes; motion carried.

## **Vice-President**

Motion was made by Dick Trobridge to nominate Tony Manry as APC Vice-President and seconded by Robert Couse.

Motion was made by Dick Trobridge to close the nomination for APC Vice-President and seconded by Robert Couse. All members present yes; motion carried.

### Nomination of APC Citizen Member Appointment to the BZA

Motion was made by Dick Trobridge to appoint Kim Windle as APC Citizen Member to the BZA and seconded by Robert Couse. All members present yes; motion carried.

John Bonham asked Robert Couse to replace Mary Asher on the Executive Committee. Mr. Couse accepted the position.

The board members discussed the APC and BZA Rule Amendments, and decided that they would wait for more board members to be present to discuss the Amendments further and vote on them.

After some discussion of Resolution No. APCR-0510-1 Agricultural Redistricting Plan for Unincorporated Grant County, the Executive Committee recommended adoption and instructed Ken Ellis, APC Executive Director, to set for a public hearing at the May 3<sup>rd</sup> meeting.

All other AWZO Ordinance Amendments that have been proposed have been tabled until the Executive Committee can research them further.

**Motion:** Dick Trobridge moved Tony Manry seconded to adjourn the meeting. All members present voted yes; motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:45 pm.

John Bonham, GCAPC President