AREA PLAN COMMISSION

MINUTES March 7, 2016

THE MEETING OF THE AREA PLAN COMMISSION OF GRANT COUNTY was held on Monday, March 7, 2016 at 7:00 PM at a regularly scheduled meeting on the first floor of the Grant County Office Complex at 401 South Adams Street, Marion, Indiana.

Members present: Bob Bothwell, Myron Brankle, Chuck Briede, Mike Burton, Stacy Clupper, Tony Manry, Rex Maynard, Jim McWhirt, Bob Monroe, Tyson Nuckols, Dick Treon and President, John Bonham. (Note: Chuck Briede has replaced Chuck Draine from the Town of Sweetser effective March 2016.)

Members absent: Karen Owen.

Staff present: Executive Director Steve Niblick, and Recording Secretary Debbie Wallace.

John Bonham opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Minutes: Rex Maynard moved Tony Manry seconded to approve the February 1, 2016 minutes. All members present voting yes; vote 12 - 0; motion carried.

Bob Bothwell moved Rex Maynard seconded to approve the minutes of the Executive Session on February 1, 2016. All members present voted yes; vote 12 - 0; carried.

No petitions were filed.

Other business:

Jeff Burbrink from Elkhart County gave a presentation of the basics of Plan Commission and BZA. During the presentation there were discussion, comments and questions between Mr. Burbrink, both ACP and BZA board members and staff.

Jim McWhirt and Myron Brankle left at 8:35 PM.

Steve Niblick reviewed the monthly reports.

There being no other business, Tony Manry moved Bob Monroe seconded to adjourn the meeting; meeting adjourned at 9:15PM.

John Bonham, APC President	